Ontario Shuffleboard Association

What Is The OSA

Ontario Shuffleboard Association.

The OSA is a non-profit organization and is one of eight charters incorporated under the Canadian Shuffleboard Congress.

The OSA charter comprises three main areas in Southern Ontario: Kitchener / Milton / Niagara Region.

Each area organizes its tournaments, usually monthly, and all tournaments are open to anyone who wishes to play.

Once a year, there is a Provincial tournament to qualify to play in the week-long Canadian Shuffleboard Championship event held every October.

The criteria for playing in the OSA provincials are:

A league member must have played in 3 tournaments during the season. (Nov – May)

Players participating in the OSA Playdowns must buy an OSA membership card

Six other charters extend from southern Ontario to Victoria, British Columbia. Every year players from each of these charters compete at a provincial level to qualify to play in the Canadian Championship event.

There are five categories of competition which are:

Ladies Singles

Men’s Singles

Ladies Doubles

Men’s Doubles and

Mixed Doubles

Hosting this event each year is done rotationally from province to province.

What Is The CSC


On November 27, 1964, twenty-two dedicated shuffleboard players from across Canada elected an official executive body that confirmed the status of the Canadian Shuffleboard Congress and the Constitution, Rules, and Regulations.

A resolution was passed, "Each Province is to have Regional areas with each area composed of their own elected executives.

The elected executives, in turn, will choose a member(s) to represent their group to the Provincial Association.

The Provincial Association would have representation in the Canadian Shuffleboard Congress."

For a complete listing of the Official Rules and Regulations governing Table Shuffleboard, please contact the Secretary of the Canadian Shuffleboard Congress.